Skip to Content
Temp Logo Facebook 200px flat Twit 200px flat

Who we are
CCSA is a consortium of American colleges and universities, which offers study abroad programs and internships in English-speaking regions.

Currently, CCSA has 23 member institutions in Alabama, Indiana, Kentucky, Mississippi, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, and Tennessee. 

A not-for-profit organization, CCSA is headquartered at Western Kentucky University in Bowling Green, Kentucky.  

Jerry Barnaby, Executive Director, with the assistance of his staff and guided by policies determined by the CCSA Board of Trustees; annually develops, plans and coordinates study abroad programs in Australia, Belize, England, Ghana, Hong Kong, India, Ireland, Scotland, South Africa and other English-speaking areas.

Participants can receive higher education credit (undergraduate, graduate, and continuing education) for successfully completing the CCSA program in which they are enrolled. The classes are taught by faculty from consortium-member schools. CCSA also offers internships in Dublin, Ireland, as well as semester programs at University of East Anglia and University of Manchester in England. Special non-credit programs, such as choir tours and alumni trips, are planned in English-speaking regions as requested.

Who can go? 

All undergraduate and graduate students in good standing are eligible to participate for academic credit in any CCSA program. Regular or part-time students at CCSA member institutions must register for courses through their home institutions. Students from institutions outside the consortium register as visiting students at Western Kentucky University.  CCSA program courses are part of the regular course offerings of member universities; therefore, students may apply for any student loans or grants for which they would normally have eligibility.


FB logo Instagram logo twitter logo